Evenflo Clear Bottles – Top Reviews & Key Info

  • EvenfloPrice: Approx. $0.75 ea.
  • GooGooLove: ♥♥♥ (3/5)
  • Pros:
    • Easy to clean
    • Fits most breast pumps
    • Inexpensive
  • Cons:
    • Nipples aren’t durable
    • Bottoms may bow out after boiling
    • Sealing caps not included

Most Helpful Reviews on Evenflo Clear Bottles.

  • 3.0 out of 5 stars(3/5) – 10/2/2012 – They do exactly what you need…store milk. I use them for storing pumped milk and they are perfect. My twins don’t love the nipples, but they are spoiled with Dr Browns I think. Cheap and functional… (read more and buy it at Amazon.com)
  • 5.0 out of 5 stars(5/5) – 3/28/2012 – I am a super picky momma and actually purchased Dr. Browns and Avent bottles initially for my baby. I learned very quickly that Dr. Browns were a pain to clean. Avent was actually pretty good. But then baby girl entered daycare and I needed to pump at work thus I had to purchase a lot of bottles to send her with and to use with my medela pump. These are great! They clean really well and they attach to my medela double electric pump…. (read more and buy it at Amazon.com)
  • 1.0 out of 5 stars(1/5) – 1/14/2010 – I bought those because they are simple, unbreakable and cheap. But I got the same experience where the bottoms bowed out after I boiled them for 3 minutes before the first use. They do not stand up any more. I manage to use them a few times but clearly, I am buying new ones, and not those. (read more and buy it at Diapers.com)
  • 5.0 out of 5 stars(5/5) – 12/7/2009 – … Although I think it’s largely a matter of trial and error and finding out what bottle fits best with your baby, these are definitely worth a try. The are easy to use, dishwasher safe (BPA free!), durable (I clean mine both by dishwasher and boiling), and cheap! The nipples and tops to start to wear out after about 4 months….  (read more and buy it at Diapers.com)
  • 5.0 out of 5 stars(5/5) – 3/13/2011 – At first I was a bit skeptical about these bottles becuase they looked cheap…. They are very easy to clean and never leak, two things that I look for in a bottle…. The quality is very nice for the price. (read more and buy it at Target.com)
  • 1.0 out of 5 stars(1/5) – 11/8/2011 –  I purchased these bottles about a month ago, and for a few weeks, they seemed ok. Now I’ve noticed that little strings of plastic are starting to come off the inside of the bottles…. (read more and buy it at Target.com)
  • 5.0 out of 5 stars(5/5) – 7/10/2012 – I tried Avent bottles, nuk bottles, and playtex bottles, this bottle is the only one my daughter eats with. The nipple is very similar to the one they start them on in the hospital which is what my daughter learned to eat with from the start. The bottle is easy to clean and has a great price…. (read more and buy it at Babiesrus.com)

Gear in Action

  • See a video review here.

What the Makers Say

  • Soft and flexible, CustomeFlow™ nipples sense baby’s pressure and respond with the right amount of liquid. Micro Air Vents™ help to prevent or reduce nipple collapse and minimize air ingestion. Our Classic clear baby bottles are available in two sizes and can be purchased individually or in packs of three.
    Made without BPA
    CustomFlow™ Nipple adjusts to baby’s pressure
    Micro Air Vents™ keep air out of baby’s tummy
    Comes in 8 and 4 oz sizes
    Available in 1pk or 3pk
    Bottles includs Custom Flow Silicone nipple (slow flow)
    Evenflo’s Clear Classic Bottles come with hoods and cap rings in multiple colors
  • (read more at Evenflo.com)

Any Safety Recalls :( ?

  • Not that we’ve heard.  For the most up-to-date information, search the Consumer Products Safety Division’s website here.

What are your 2 cents, Mama?